Can the Online sync option cause problems with other applications?
I turned on the Online sync with the icon in error for a few days. I subsequently lost all my Outlook folders and had to go through a recovery process to restore. My computer tech thought that it might have something to do with the Profile Online sync toggle. Is this possible?