In ProFile, go to the Options menu, choose Environment and click on the System tab

Under Automatic Check for Updates, uncheck: Enable check for updates

Click OK


How do I turn off the Automatic Check for Updates feature for all users on a network?

If ProFile has been installed as a Workstation Install, only the server can be updated. Ensure that all users have exited ProFile, update the server, and the next time the users launch ProFile, the software will be up-to-date.

In environments where ProFile is installed locally on every computer, the network administrator can set up a password protected Options Package.

In ProFile, go to the Options menu, choose Environment and click on the System tab

Under Automatic Check for Updates, uncheck: Enable check for updates

Click OK

Go to the Options menu, choose Options Administration

Create a new Options Package or save an existing one.

Related: Using the options package on ProFile

To password protect the Options Package, go to the Options menu and choose Options password


Get in touch with other Accountants


Follow us on Twitter and Like us on Facebook